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MISSISSIPPI STATE BOARD OF NURSING HOME ADMINISTRATORS

PROCLAMATION

WHEREAS, by Proclamation dated March 14, 2020, issued by Tate Reeves,
Governor of the State of Mississippi, a state of emergency was declared pursuant to Miss.
Code Ann. Section §33-15-11, in order to address the high risk for an outbreak of the
novel coronavirus known as COVID-19, in the State of Mississippi; and

WHEREAS, the United States Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
identifies the potential public health threat posed by COVID-19 both globally and in the
United States as “very high”, and has advised that person-to-person spread of COVID-19
will continue to occur globally, including within the United States; and

WHEREAS, the CDC recommends mitigation measures for communities
experiencing an outbreak including limiting face-to-face contact with others as much as
possible and replacing in-person meetings with video or telephone conferences; and

WHEREAS, the Governor’'s Proclamation has invoked the emergency powers of
the Governor pursuant to Miss. Code Ann. Section §33-15-11(c)(1) to temporarily
suspend or modify any state statute, rule, regulation or order which would in any way
prevent, hinder or delay necessary action in coping with the emergency; and

WHEREAS, the Mississippi State Board of Nursing Home Administrators, as an
agency of the State of Mississippi, wishes to comply with the Governor’s Proclamation
and take those steps necessary to address access to care for the people in the State of
Mississippi during this time of emergency.

WHEREAS, the Mississippi State Board of Nursing Home Administrators issued a
Proclamation on March 30, 2020, modifying Part 2703 Chapter 1, Rule 1.3A.(2)(a) to
provide that preceptor certification set to expire on June 30, 2020 shall be extended
through October 31, 2020, and to temporarily modify Part 2703, Chapter 2, Rule 2.2A(7):

a. to provide programs which have received approval by NCERS (the National
Board’s Review Service of Continuing Education) and the Board will be
acceptable for licensure renewal requirements for nursing home administrators
licensed in Mississippi, including self-study courses and distance learning
courses.
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b. to provide that no administrator shall receive credit for more than twenty (20)
hours earned from self-study and distance learning courses per 2-year
licensure period.

NOW THEREFORE, until further action is taken by the Governor of the State of
Mississippi lifting the state of emergency, the Mississippi State Board of Nursing Home
Administrators does hereby temporarily modify Part 2703, Chapter 2, Rule 2.2.A.(7) to
provide that administrators may receive credit all 40 hours of required continuing
education from self-study and distance learning courses per 2-year licensure period.

FURTHER, until further action is taken by the Governor of the State of Mississippi
lifting the state of emergency, the Mississippi State Board of Nursing Home
Administrators does hereby temporarily modify Part 2703, Chapter 2, Rule 2.1(l) to
provide all continuing education required for reinstatement applicants may be earned from
self-study and distance learning courses for reinstatement.

FURTHER, except as specifically stated herein, all other regulations remain in full
force and effect.

SO, ORDERED AND APPROVED by the Mississippi State Board of Nursing
Home Administrators this, the 24th day of July, 2020.

MISSISSIPPI STATE BOARD OF NURSING HOME
ADMINISTRATORS

By: OOJUUJL ngol.ﬂ/b

Carrie Rowden, Executive Director




